Cinnamon Pancakes!

I’m one out of the many many individuals who absolutely LOVE! breakfast.. breakfast wraps or sandwiches on the go, breakfast for dinner and delicious brunch goodness. But since going on this low fat, low cal, low sodium diet I haven’t been able to indulge into my usual breakfast go to’s. At least not yet! Which I’m very hopeful for. I know that I’ll probably find a great alternative for something like pancakes, french toast and an egg’s benedict as long as I don’t smother it in maple syrup..
Anyway! I did decide to spontaneously look through the internet to find cinnamon pancakes for my fiance one morning. He can still enjoy them and frankly I’m a little jealous but I still love him enough to just enjoy making them for him and watch with glossy eyed eyes like a little child or cute dog looking at him intently as if he would drop a piece and I’d snag it haha.

I chose cinnamon pancakes because he loves cinnamon to death (besides anything caramel!) and I think it’d be a cute festive touch to it for the weather. I looked around and found a really easy straightforward recipe from Sugarlaws.com. I happened to have all the ingredients in my pantry so I gave it a go. The batter was a bit on the thicker side than the usual pancake ready but once you put it on the frying pan or griddle it can easily be flattened out with a spoon.

Next time I make a recipe I’ll take detailed pics of them! Anyway, they turned out really good and pretty fluffy! The added sprinkled cinnamon and syrup just made it even better (He told me).

Sugarlaws.com has great recipes so I didn’t doubt that this recipe wasn’t going to be a success!

Cinnamon Pancakes

INGREDIENTS:
1 cup whole milk (I used almond milk and it still tasted just as great!)
1 cup plus 2 tbsp all-purpose flour
2 tsp baking powder
1/4 tsp salt
2 tsp ground cinnamon
2 tbsp sugar
1 egg
1 tbsp butter, melted

DIRECTIONS:
1. Combine all the ingredients in a large mixing bowl. Beat until smooth.
2. Heat a frying pan or skillet on the stovetop. Spray with cooking spray or grease with a little extra butter. Ladle out 1/4 cup of pancake batter at a time, and cook about 1 min on each side, flipping each pancake midway through. Repeat about eight times, until batter is gone.
5. Serve with maple syrup, honey or extra butter. Enjoy!

Makes about 6 large pancakes.

Source: Sugarlaws.com

