Nutella & Peanut Butter Cupcakes

A couple of weeks ago I tried this Nutella Swirl Cupcake recipe from Pinterest. You can find the recipe here.

I just started my baking craze just a couple weeks ago and this was a recipe that was my first attempt at using ingredients from scratch! It was really fun and a great project for my fiance and I to do together.

My favourite is Nutella and my fiance’s is peanut butter so I decided to do a peanut butter swirl with some chocolate chips to compliment. It turned out actually way better than my nutella swirl cupcakes!

The recipe is easy to follow and it tasted so delicious but I was actually disappointed by how the nutella ended up drying up in the process rather than having the actual “swirl” of nutella as you bite in. For next time, try swirling more nutella in deeper to contain the spread to avoid drying up.

